Quite An Experience…

January 17, 2010 at 9:46 pm | Posted in Life, Movies & Shows | Leave a comment
Tags: , ,

Eeep

We went to see Avatar in IMAX 3D yesterday.

It was quite an experience.

It was gorgeous.

But I did not see the whole movie.

You remember my post about my birthday, and how when we went to see Star Trek, I got something I called inverse seasickness?

Well, now, in comparison, that was nothing.

The result yesterday was not pretty.

I made it about two hours into the movie, though I had already been feeling ill effects, but then… Well…

I was sick. REALLY “sick”… As in, “losing my lunch”…

Need I say more? 😦



PS: despite the sickness caused by the movie, I still want to find out what happens… But since I do NOT want a repeat of the sick part, I have a bit of a dilemma. I am wondering if the non-IMAX version of the 3D would be easier on me, or if I should go for the rarer showing of the good-ol’ 2D. Wish me luck.

PPS: Oh, and it seems I am not the only one to get sick watching Avatar or other 3D movies. My parents got dizzy and even a bit nauseous, even if not as much as me, and online searches reveal other stories of 3D-induced motion sickness. At least I’m not alone…

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

