Back ‘n’ Busy

August 7, 2009 at 6:24 pm | Posted in Art & Creativity, Drawing & Painting, Life, Photography | Leave a comment
Tags: , ,

Hi again!

Sorry I’ve been away a while, but between writer’s block and being too busy to write, I haven’t gotten a post going. I hope to be back more now.

But, now that I’m back, I have some news! My library is having a digital photo contest, and I entered three great photos, including the one that won before! The winners will be announced on the 15th. I’m so exited!

I’ve also been looking into doing some painting, particularly watercolors. I think I was put off of them as a kid, when I used those horrid kiddie pan watercolors that are dry and get all icky and mess up the brushes. That stuff stuck in my head and made me cringe. I was more interested in oil paint, probably because of Bob Ross, but that has it’s own disadvantages, (like–turpentine), and I never really got the chance.

Now, thanks to an art program at the library (hey, even great artists keep learning new stuff!), I have finally discovered tube watercolors! What a difference it makes! I felt like I was in heaven when I tried them!

So, now I have been researching supplies, and I am hoping to start painting! If any of you reading this have any suggestions (especially for those supplies, there are so many to choose from!), please help! 😮

Until next time, farewell!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

